Well, it’s officially October– my favorite month in my favorite season. This morning was cool and sunny. I’m wearing long sleeves and a new pair of shoes. Not too shabby for a Wednesday.

Here’s a few tidbits from this week:

-I’m not teaching, per se. Instead, I’m having midsemester conferences with my students, the first round of which was last night. It went better than I expected, but my students are great so I shouldn’t be surprised. It’s nice to have a week off of lesson planning, though this just added to my laziness this past weekend.

-The past couple of weeks, I’ve been really lazy and tired in general, but I think it’s passing. Last night, I wasn’t totally exhausted when I usually have been going to bed at 9:30 (lame, I know). I also woke up way before my alarm clock and still haven’t fallen asleep at my keyboard.

-Adam accidentally took my cell phone yesterday, so I have his. We’ll be trading back tonight.

-I have been watching too much TV and not reading enough. I’ve been in the middle of the same book for almost a month. I’m thinking about fasting TV next week.

-I signed up for a sewing class and it starts Monday. I have to find a basic pattern (less than five pieces) and buy some fabric. I’m quite excited. (Any suggestions?)

-I think I’ll make this recipe for pumpkin oatmeal cookies. Seems like a good way to usher in fall.

-Speaking of ushering in fall, Adam made chili last weekend. That makes it official. Fall is here. Hurrah!